Outdoor Burning Ban – Cobb County

The Georgia Department of Natural Resources issues a ban on open burning May 1-Sept. 30 of each year. Fifty-four counties in Georgia, including Cobb County, are affected. During the ban period, residents may not burn leaves, tree limbs or other yard waste, forest land or use air curtain destructors for land clearing. Cobb Fire and Emergency Services staff is responsible for enforcement of this state-issued ban in unincorporated Cobb and the cities of Acworth, Kennesaw and Powder Springs. If you have a complaint or problem regarding burning in your area, please call 911. For more information, visit cobbcounty.org/outdoorburning or contact Georgia Environmental Protection Division at 404-363-7000 or 404-362-2671.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s